On Dealing with Writer’s Block

Standard

Thoughts Of A Twenty Something Year Old

When I sat down to write a post today, I faced my computer screen with that familiar “deer in the headlights” look. Microsoft Word was open, the page was blank, and the cursor repeatedly blinked at me, waiting for me to turn thoughts into words. But nothing came. My first irrational thought: well it’s happened, I’ve lost my writing talent. It’s slipped away, out of my reach, much like Samantha’s orgasm on that episode of Sex and the City. My second, somewhat less emotional thought: okay, clearly I have the dreaded WRITER’S BLOCK. I could not put pen to paper, or fingers to keyboard, I should say. I couldn’t even come up with a decent title, for fuck’s sake. Side note – I still don’t think the title for this post is all that great. So if you have any better ideas, please let me know.

And then…

View original post 633 more words

Leave a Reply

