There and Back Again – Blogging, That Is

Standard

BOOKS, BEAUTY & DESIGN

In case it wasn’t clear before now, I go through blogging phases. I’ve decided that there’s just some points in my life where I really need to write, and others where I get distracted and can’t focus. This is one of those writing times, so look forward to a whole new crop of blog posts.

I’m really getting settled at my new position at the Association for Student Conduct Administrators (based at Texas A&M) but I’m not doing much writing there, mainly editing, graphics and social media work. I feel like I’m constantly surrounded by writers and reading excellent blogs and articles, and I want to contribute as well.

Additionally, I recently acquired a DSLR camera, a Nikon D3200 with an 18-55mm lens and a 55-200mm lens for my fellow photography buffs, so I hope that I can also use this blog to experiment with and get better at using my camera.

View original post 32 more words

Leave a Reply

