Chocolate and Pasta Lovers Unite – Chocolate Ravioli with Cannoli Filling and Chocolate Raspberry Sauce

Standard

Pasta Princess and More

Chocolate Ravioli Closeup

Chocolate Ravioli with Chocolate Cannoli Filling and Chocolate Raspberry sauce – A Pasta Princess Original – Time for some creative pasta!

I’ve never had chocolate pasta, nor have I made it.  I am a firm believer that one can never have too much chocolate or pasta.  My inspiration came from my recently canned jars of chocolate raspberry sauce.  In thinking about a creative approach for pasta I came up with chocolate ravioli filled with chocolate cannoli filling.  What a great accompaniment to my chocolate raspberry sauce!  I tried the ravioli warm and I tried them cold and I prefer them chilled.  Get creative, get pasta, get chocolate!  ENJOY!

Chocolate Ravioli Ingredients 

2 1/3 cups Flour
1/2 cup Cocoa powder
3 Large eggs
1/3 cup Water

Combine flour and cocoa in mixer.  Make a well in the middle and add eggs.  Slowly stream 1/3 cup water into the mix –…

View original post 259 more words

Leave a Reply

